Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2002-05-19
Wedding aftermath
Free Champaign, Beer, Wine and soda for everyone! That was the words of the day. It was an absolutley beautifull day for the Wedding, maybe a little chilly, but the Sun was shining the birds were singing, and the ferns that Janet had sitting on a pedistal on the outside of the tent kept blowing over. But that was the only bad thing I can think about the whole day...except the continued boredom of my three Children. Although, after Rachie heard Janice tell how her neice got married in a Hula skirt in front of an Elvis impersonater, She decided that she was going to find someone to marry her! Humm, I remember one of her diary entries that stated it would be a long time before she married...guess it was just the magic of a Wedding.

I have seen lots and lots of wedding dresses in my career as a Dry Cleaner. And the dress that my new neice wore was absolutley Beautiful...Off white Satin Polyester, with tiny purple beaded flowers and white beaded stems all over the dress...simple strapless number that she must have needed alot of double sided sticky tape! (especially during the dances.) My new great nephew was especially cute as ring bearer, but by the end of the day, he was really tired and upset that his new daddy was taking his mommy away from him...a week is a long time for a 6 year old. But he perked up when Erin (my older neice) said she would wait for him to turn 25 and marry her...she would be 49 then? Hope she finds someone to appreciate her cute little perkyness by then.

Well, lots to do today. I need to go to the grocery store and pick up stuff to make the mints for stephs graduation.I also want to get more flowers and even some dirt for my new barrel...that would help when I planted the flowers wouldn't it. I also want to watch my first cubs game in over a week,,,,but then they are on a 9 game loosing streak...World series, here they come...(sarcasam) Even if they did get their tails in gear and get going, there is the threat this year of yet another baseball strike, in August. Which would cancel another Worlds series. Guess this is the issues over the contraction arguement. I'm not entirely sure, but I don't think the players like the idea of doing away with three teams next year...I can understand that.

I'll leave you again, till next time I feel like rambling on with nobody listening....

Love to you all

Hugs and kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!