Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:14 p.m. - 2002-05-20
Laundromat Woes
I am so tense you could drop a 100lb weight on me and it would just bounce right off...someone relax me please!!

We've been having this drain problem at the laundromat...and My Father (my landlord) and My husband (my mechanic) are at odds with what the problem really is...now, I agree with my husband on this one...but to get the landlord to agree is something else. So I gave up, threw my hands in the air, and SAID ENOUGH! I called the plumber...and this is what's going down.

Tomorrow, the plumber is coming in to run a sewer machine down the exact same drain that the mechanic did last week, to see if they can get all the way to the main. The Mechanic, believes that there is still a chance that it's plugged out there near the street...or possibly in the Main. Then it would be the City's problem. But doesn't help the problem inside.....

Monday, the Mechanic is going to use a jack hammer and tear up the floor by the inside of the door. (I'll be putting up a sign closing the laundromat, Monday through Friday next week, sometime tomorrow) The Plumber is then going to come in put in new drain line from the back door cleanout to the front of the laundromat...all the machines will have their own trap...and new line...and then let those fucking machines try to beat me!!! Muhahahahaha.

I'm so tired of this problem...then on to getting all the machines fixed and working right...and whatever crops up. The PLUS side is that the inside step problem will be fixed and the insurance company will be happy. Thank GOD.

I have freshed baked cookies...Dusty and Rachie baked them...white chocolate chip...the are so good...I can't stay out of them...

Did I mention I'm joining weight watchers tomorrow night?

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!