Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 a.m. - 2002-04-21
Bowling season ends
It's also the long awaited end of my bowling season too, although, my bowling actually ended February 17. I'm secretary of the Sunday Afternoon mixed...and I'm frazzeled. I have to have everything ready this afternoon...and I've waited till the last minute. I've been working on it all week, and think, THINK, I have everything right. I Absolutely HATE the bowling program that the center gave me to keep track of the records. But the Owner tells me it's just that I'm not used to it. It doesn't take this freaking long to get used to something, I got used to having kids the second they were born...so What's UP? It'll be alright. Things will be fine, and at 6:30 tonight, when I hand out the less than Mega amount of money in the Prize fund, it will all Be over. YAY to that.

Made it through yesterday's award's for the Jr. Bowlers. "The Bowlers" entire family deserved the "award" for "UNSPORTSMANSHIPLIKE" If there were such an award. "Sam I am", won. "Sam I am" probably shouldn't have won, cause he should have been pulled from the nomination for the same reason that "the bowler" was pulled. But, we couldn't prove his intent...he took the first three games that night...Of course, they were his best. So, "THE Bowlers" family sat there and when "Sam I am's" name was announced, didn't even congratulate him...didn't clap, didn't acknowlege him at all...Sad, "Sam I am" and "The Bowler" have been best friends through the years...I hate to see this happen.

I'm going to try to work some tomorrow. Gonna at least go in at 7 so Louise doesn't have to. I'll be my dad and sit on the fridge for awhile. Stare at Louise...shake my head...and talk about stupid things...like how great my shoes are! Sounds like fun.

Dusty's laundry isn't finished. I havne't been downstairs all week, but feel like I should go down and do some of it. He has to be back to school early today, and he isn't up yet..Wonder what kind of damage I can do going down those steps.

Cubs lost yesterday...Come on...This isn't the World Series team that they said they would be...Hope, Hope Hope...keep the faith. Bill Mueller isn't back yet.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!