Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - 2002-04-20
Supergrover1, your my hero
Today is the day I've been waiting for, yet dreading at the same time. The day that Jr. Bowling is over for the year!!! YAY, Summer without all those kids and their bowling problems. YAY! Yet I dread it, because I have to face "THE BOWLER" again...you know the one that thinks he deserves to win the sportsmanship award, yet, uh-hem, decided to go with the second set of scores he bowled instead of the first, (but that's not cheating)in a tournament of all things...He would have been okay, except he brought those scores to my attention....because he wanted league awards for them...sorry "BOWLER". I hope he does go on to be a professional that he hopes to be. He deserves it, I hope that years down the road he remembers that he got his start in the PJBA. And that I, Candy Mounds, was his bowling instructor. And I hope that someday, he understands why the Association officials took his name off the ballott for the Sportsmanship Award, and someday, comes back and appologizes for his actions, and for the week of emotions that he put me through. Naw, it will never happen, most Pro-Bowlers are egotistical...he'll never understand our point of view, and I care about that...I really do. Cause we were right.

I found this nice little note from Supergrover1 in my notes page of this diary...Thank you supergrover1. I enjoy bringing a view of an OLDER PERSONS life into your world. Wonder how Old Supergrover is? Could he be the age of Dusty and Matt,who, too, think I'm an OLDER PERSON. (JUST JOKING HERE) 43, in they eyes of a woman is not old...now, granted, I can't run, I can't jump, I can't even walk very fast (right now) but, I'm not THAT OLD. (Quit laughing you young whipper snappers, I'll get you with my cane.) But, yes, Thank you Supergrover. You have inspired me...

Cubbies Won yesterday...It gives me false hope...

okay, here it is, Chinease proverb time.

"Man who fight with wife all day, get no piece at night"

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!