Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:51 p.m. - 2002-04-21
3 freaking games
Three freaking games...that was all i was short. Three lousey, stinking, son-of-a bitchen games. Too bad I didn't notice that before...I would have hobbled up there sometime before my surgery and thrown that ball...Three Freaking games made me loose a total of 48.00. See there is this silly rule that you have to have 66 games, (or 2/3rds of the season) to qualify for the monetary awards. I knew this...I hadn't however noticed that I only had 63 games in. So, I also, didn't get the key chain for High Average....F*(%.

No, I'm not really that petty...I'm alright with the above statement. Just had to get it off my chest.

I made a really good supper tonight. It was noodleless Lasagna...I think I'll make it again sometime when the other two children are home. I think they might like it. Instead of noodles, you roll out a couple tubes of crescent rolls, to fit a 9x15 pan, and fill the center with the lasagna fixins...It was really, really good. and only takes about 45 minutes from start to finish. Quick Cooking magazine, I love you.

My knee swelled quite a bit while I was at Kegel, and when it swells, it hurts. Came home, put ice on it, and it's feeling better..Don't know how tomorrow is going to go. God help us, Ben may have to go to the grocery store again. I'm sure my session with Clint, the PT, isn't gonna be easy. At least, I know that I won't have Attilla the Hun yet. Wonder if they will use the heat wave thingy...it did feel good when they did that.

Okay, enough...time to play a little spider solitare..and wait to see if I get outbid on yet another purse. If this one isn't what I want when I get it, I'll take Louise's suggestion and save my money, go to younkers and buy first hand, exactly what I want.....When they are on SALE that is.

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!