Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:41 p.m. - 2005-06-18
if it's Saturday, we're at the glass shop
This new hobby of mine needs to start becoming profitable soon. Or we need to stay away from the glass shop.

Went to Ames today, and visited Monica. ( We're on a first name basis with her now.) I spent 85.00 in there. And just two weeks ago Ben wrote a check for 135.00. Oh, and The stuff that Dusty and Rachael picked up for us last week, that was another 50!.... Hopefully I won't have to go back for awhile...but I did get some pretty glass...(as if that's gonna make a difference)

Ben gets to go back next next week, when he starts the mosaic class I talked him into....I want to learn, but, I can't get away from the cleaners on a Saturday morning to go....So he gets to learn and then teach me. Can't be too difficult! right?

But, today I did make a pretty bluejay Suncatcher, and within 10 minutes of putting it up, I had someone comment on it...she didn't buy it...but she commented on it.....that's a start!

Okay, I'm hungry...where we eating?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!