Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:33 p.m. - 2005-06-19
Salmuhamedforgovenor.org
I realized that I failed to mention the man standing on the corner in Ames yesterday waving a small american flag and holding a banner that stated he was running for govenor of the State of Iowa....I had to laugh...it's just like the Liberty tax person who is out there during tax season....

But, if you're interested...his web site is www.salmohamedforgovernor.org.. hummmm, he believes in higher wages and my husband IS a State employee...will he start in his own house?

Now, I'm not in any way supporting this man, until I learn a great deal more about him....(like I said, will Ben get a raise?) But, I'm passing along his site...only because the poor man only had 500 hits on it when Louise and I got to it this morning.

Today has been another Sunday. Tried to sleep in, but failed. Wanted to get the energy to clean the bathroom, but again failed. Had to spend some of the day with my Wackko father. Gave him a present in a Blue gift bag, that I gave him a present in for his birthday. At that time, he gave it back to me, and said,"Fill er up"....again, I got the same bag back with the same instructions. I'm thinking of sending the same Blue Bag down to Texas with his christmas present in.

Then we went to see Louise's new-to-her trailer that she is going to live in for a few months...it's really nice, and a huge step up from her first camper! LOL

Okay, Turkey broils on the grill!!!!!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!