Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 p.m. - 2005-06-17
Lasagna night
Tuesday night, I was asked to make lasagna for supper tonight. I went to the store tonight and got all the stuff, slaved over the hot oven on this hot day, and produced a pretty good lasagna....as of yet...Nobody but me has eaten it.

Guess they must have forgot they asked me to make it...huh. Next time, I'll forget!

We're making a trip to Ames tomorrow to the stained glass shop. I didn't even have to ask Ben to go, he had the idea on his own. I guess we're going to go through Ogden and see what they have at their Ogden Day's or whatever it is. Ben thought they would have crafts...hum, I need something more to do? Don't ya think?

I still need to find time to take Mom to Des Moines to look for something to wear to Kris's wedding. The wedding isn't till October, but as cheap as my mom is it may take us that long to find something. I need something myself...wish something would just magically appear! Something nice, something that looks good on me. Something appropriate. October...I have till October.

Guess I'll mope around...as far off as I am on my diet today, I'ld almost like a hot carmel Sundae....good thing Thelma isn't working I'ld be on my way for sure!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!