Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 a.m. - 2002-06-23
Regal Rants
Morning, all.

Another day...another freaking hot day. Unfortunately, they are all going to be this way from now on. Seem's like since the calendar say's Summer then Gods decided that we should be hotter and more humid. Makes it hard for this Big momma to want to go out and walk, let alone work....Damn.

Got Little Matty to Des Moines yesterday and got him new shoes. Thats all...nothing else. Wanted to get home in time for the Cubs game, and I did, but it was cancelled. Seem's they found one of the Cardinals starting pitchers dead in his hotel room...not good, he was only 33, with 3 small children. Haven't heard yet if they've decided how he died.

Spent more money on ebay...got me a new Jewelry box...nice one..wooden with a green velvet interior. I have my grandmothers jewelry box now, and it's a mess...needed a newer one. Gotta quit spending money in that place...for awhile.

Went to a new resturant last night. Colorado Grill in Boone. Really liked it. Rachie had suggested it,good food. I had a grilled chicken Sandwich and lettuce salad. They have all types of food...from sandwiches to steaks...and the prices weren't all that bad either...YAY! A new place..now if Delps would get opened up...we could go to a different place every Saturday of the month. COOL... Alway's looking for somewhere to go.

shoot, it's almost 11:00.... Gotta get my shower...talk to ya all later!

Hugs and Kisses

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!