Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:42 a.m. - 2006-04-06
my next few weeks!
So much is happening in such a short time, it's got my head spinning. I don't know where to look next!

First Both my boys get new jobs and more money! Both on pretty much the same day! Congratulations to them!!! I'm so proud of both of them, I could cry! But, I won't cause I'm saving up all those tears for the wedding! LOL

Then the birth of my new great neice...I've got lots of pictures...and hear that my brother is already singing her song's of the Beatles.....He's going to be a great grandpa....cause he learned from the best! ooops, there go the tears I was saving!

And the illness of my other Sister in law's dad. He's not doing very good, He's fighting a good fight, but there is only so much you can do when you're body wears out. It's too soon after the death of my own father to even think about losing someone else...I don't know how my sister in law,brother and niece and nephew are handling this!

THEN, Last night, I found out that the husband of my very good friend who is very sick and needing dialysis was fired from his car sales job....So, don't buy a KIA! My friend hasn't called me and told me this herself, I wish I could do something for them! I believe he was Fired because he didn't meet the criteria of selling 10 cars a month! Although, his wife told Frances that he was fired becasue of her illness.....I certainly HOPE that isn't the case! I think he needs to find another field!

I've got to get Quarterly report stuff done and sent down to the accountant, and I have to get my Tax stuff and Dusty's filed, and I have to come up with a resturant for the "not a rehearsal" dinner that takes reservations on a Saturday night. I don't think I'll take Dusty's thoughts and take people to Mc Donalds.... Just seems tacky! LOL

But, first, I have to get my hair dried, makeup on and get to work....

It's such a pain to be so beautiful!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!