Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 p.m. - 2005-11-15
Winter starts!
Luckily the glass of water I just got from my nice cold refrigerator, fell towards me and onto the carpet instead of toward the computer. I can suffer the freezing cold pant leg better than whatever it would have cost to get the computer fixed!

Well, it's winter in Iowa again. Nice cold freezing weather with a little bit of snow mixed in. Ben is in bed asleep with visions of a night out in the snowplow dancing in his head. Evidently the weather gods haven't figured out that Wednesday nights are my bowling nights. And, are still on the Tuesday routine. Shhhhhh, don't tell them!

Don't know where Matt is, but, hopefully, he's somewhere warm. He'll be home soon, I'm sure. He's a working boy that likes his sleep!

Have I mentioned before that tuesday nights are my food glutton night? I have weigh in at 5:30, then come home, fix beef for supper, and eat cookies and whatever comes to mind. Tonight, I even bought myself a "gasp" Candy bar at the grocery store! I can't remember the last candy bar I ate...Tomorrow i'll get back on that WW wagon, and be a good little WW girl! I promise

well, kiddies, lets go build a snowman!

Hugs
Candy P.S. Not getting the icicles anymore??? just a hint...read the disclaimer my designer put at the bottom of the page....and download Flash player 8!!! I got mine back!!!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!