Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:36 a.m. - 2005-11-17
late late for a very important date
I was begining to think it was me with the time management issues in this house. I should have known better! I can get myself up and go to Curves every other day, and still get to work on time. but on the off day's I don't fare too well. Here it is already 6:40 and I'm sitting here pantsless (bet you wanted to know that!) with a wet head explaining it all to you! It's not me....really it isn't! Why can he sleep like a rock for hours upon hours, and still not be able to get up in the morning?

Didn't win a Turkey last night. Which means, that either Ben's sister has to invite us over for Thanksgiving, or I'll have to break down at the very last minute and buy one. How's that for planning? I'm holding out for the last minute invite.

I remember Thanksgivings, at my grandma's house, when I was growing up The place was packed with Aunts and Uncles and Cousins. Those were the day's, walking into grandma's house, and the smells were so inviting.Everything blended...so comforting. How come Thanksgiving doesn't smell like that anymore? And how do we get those smells back? Perhaps, I should think about buying a turkey. sometime I'll have grandchildren. They deserve those memories as well!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!