Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 p.m. - 2014-06-10
hangin in there.
Another two years has passed since my last post. How interesting...

Life gets in the way far too often and I find myself dreaming the american dream of retirement far too often anymore, I'm 55. I'm not old enough to retire. Each morning I pull on my big girl panties and head out to the car and head to another long day at the cleaners. Yep,the American Dream...nightmare in my case.

The word of the month is grandchildren. Soon, we will be welcoming to this world a grandson. I have loved this little boy from the first second I knew of his existence. I can't wait to see his chubby little face in person and plant the first kiss on his tiny forehead. Was it really almost 4 years ago I did the same thing with Penelope? Grandchildren truly are the spice of life,...the cherry at the top of a very sweet sundae, the prize we get for living our life. and for that, it makes having children of our own worth the heartache of having them grow up and leave you behind. Yep, Grandchildren...so worth the wait.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!