Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:53 p.m. - 2009-05-08
a months worth of this and that.
Oh MY GOD!

Has it really been over a month since I scribbled some jibberish on this internet board of memories? I have been bad...I'm becoming one of them....Them being every darned friend that I was following on Diaryland...they all have quit, left me in diaryland dust...Thats sad...

In that last month, I've watched the Cubs win, watched the Cubs lose. I've learned the story of Flat Stanley and made my own little Flat Stanley. Who gets himself in all sorts of adult trouble. Teachers would not appreciate my version of Flat Stanley.

This week, my laundromat was held hostage by a fallen bowling center..and, I do mean...fallen. The east wall collapsed on Saturday of last week, causing me MANY MANY day's of angst...but, perhaps...the wait is over. The Crane has landed!!! It will be torn down!

So,time to close, watch Ghost Whisperer's and then hopefully take in some of the CUBS vs. Milwaukee game...and hopefully...the CUBS will be victors!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!