Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - 2009-03-24
Goodbye Yellow brick road
Damn, it's turned cold again in this house. Perhaps it's because the furnace is shut off, that would be a perfectly logical reason. But, I refuse to turn it back on...at least, not tonight. I'm not going to go to bed and be too warm...

So yeah, Tax season is slowly coming to an end, and I've yet to get our stuff ready to go to the accountant. I don't see that it's necesarily my job, yet I don't see Dear Ben doing anything about it...not even breaking a sweat with worry. I'm sure the CPA will be calling soon with the question of "are you filing this year"...and then I'll do something about it.

Or, maybe this weekend...when it's snowing and Dear Ben is out in a snowplow while I sit at home and sizzle with anger...March and Snow??? How Rude!

Last week my family lost another member. My cousin Mark died after a 22 month fight with brain cancer. From all I read over the last almost two years, he was a really awesome man. I remember him most as this scrawney, little kid that followed us everywhere...as the middle kid in the side car off the motorcycle Uncle Russ and Aunt Judy rode...(Big sister on each side of him) As the young man, who informed my parents at their 50th wedding anniversary that he attempted to puncture the tire on their camper with his pen knife when he was a very young (scrawney) kid. I'm betting he's sure glad he got that off his chest when he did! whew! Yes, the world lost a good one...and it makes me sad to see his family have to go through what they did...

So, for Mark...I'll be a Yankee fan for one game....of my choice...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!