Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:47 p.m. - 2009-02-02
PT left leg
Day 4 post surgery..and first day of Physical Therapy. I feel like CHIT! I was good going in, but, I guess no pain no gain is going to be my mantra for a few days. The plus side??? I only have to go back one more time this week.

I had my option of times for PT...I know I won't be as lucky down the road, but, I chose to stay with Clint this week. I could have had Atilla on Thursday but, I decided it's too early in the game for me to become disalusioned with the whole Physical Therapy gig. I remember that one...yes I do...and I'm not ready to go to jail!

Okay, so, everytime I decide to go to the Cubs site, I find they've traded someone else. 10 day's till the pitchers and catchers report and I'm not liking what I see. I read articles on the website explaining how the Cubs have to make these changes to make it to the post season this year...excuse me??? They're trading people that helped them make it the last TWO years...are they tired of their jobs?

Today I find they traded pitchers Michael Wuertz and Rich Hill...not great pitchers...but, they had their time in the rotation that worked. Are they trading them for someone good? Nope, sounds like they're building up AAA Iowa! I'm hanging my head...and wondering when April comes...who's going to be on the team worth watching?

And I'm still not happy DeRosa is gone.

If my left leg would work, I'ld kick someone in the ASS!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!