Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 2009-01-27
more bitching on losing DeRosa
It's Freaking cold in this house...which mean's it's freaking cold outside. But, then we knew that.

I really have nothing to add of any importance. I've not even gone to the cubs site to see if they have traded yet another important piece of the world series puzzle for some looser...why should I? Time will tell...and we'll see their efforts. I'm discouraged, and once again, I hope they prove me wrong.

Oh, regardless what the lineup looks like, I'll be here on opening day waiting to see the 2009 Cubbies...but, i'll still be mourning the loss of DeRosa...and wondering when hendry is going to follow...and considering it's now almost the end of January, and Dusty's birthday was yesterday, Baseball season is soon to be upon us...

Oh, hell, guess I need to go figure out when they head to spring training....maybe it won't be so cold then!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!