Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 p.m. - 2009-01-15
5 more days!
I for one enjoyed Mr. Bush's farewell to the nation speech...mostly because it's the farewell part that grabs me.

For the longest time, I had it maked on my calendar at work how many more day's of the Bush administration we had left...then for some reason I quit transfering it to the next year. Once the elections started, I knew it was just a matter of time.

I'm proud to say that I made it (barely) and am still in business, as Bush leaves office. There were times I wasn't so sure that was going to happen. Hopefully now, the economy will start to grow, people will become more secure and clothes will start needing cleaned again...

Come on people..Celebrate...Clean yourself up!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!