Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:46 p.m. - 2009-01-09
Milton Bradley is a Cub
The other day in my DeRosa Rant, I mentioned the mistake of bringing Fukudome to the Cubs last year. Evidently Jim Hendry agrees with me...and signed Milton Bradley to play Right Field for the Cubs this season. No, not the Milton Bradley of the board games fame.......

Milton Bradley...hit .371 last year with the Texas Rangers I believe...that means once the Cubs batting coaches get ahold of him, he'll hit .171 for the cubs. He hit 29 homeruns in 2008, so we'll be lucky to see him hit 9 in 2009...

Sigh...and I had hopes of seeing the Cubs go past round one of the playoffs this year...

More dreaming...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!