Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 a.m. - 2009-01-04
more thoughts on 2009
Yesterday, while Talking to Dustin I mentioned the fact that I'm turning 50 next month. His comment to that was something about the 50 years behind me, and to which I replied....Yes, but odds are, there aren't 50 years ahead of me...

sigh....so true...

But, I can't complain about the life I've led. yes, times it's been tough, times it's been a struggle, actually, but, somehow or another I've pulled through and survived. There have been no MAJOR illness's in this family, until you look out in the extended family. No Major accidents, No Major crisis at all. We can be thankful for that.

Sure, I've not been on a cruise, and odds are, that will never happen...I've not lost the weight I planned to lose, which deeply impacts the rest of my life, but, I'm STILL moving, I'm Still making an attempt at that. I haven't given up.

I remember thinking, as a teenager, that I wish I was older....funny thing is,for some reason, I don't wish anymore that I was younger...and 50 will be another day, another turn of the calendar, another year in the thought process...

So, yes, I probably don't have another 50 years left, but, damn, what I do have I'm going to make the most of!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!