Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - 2008-12-23
Oh Christmas tree
Through no fault of anyones, I found myself and my mood spiraling downward today...down to the bottom depths of the deapest levels possible. I think it's the Christmas spirit...it seems to fade as you grow older...

Then, as I was driving home from work, I drove past the Collins house...where Christmas lights have been in that old evergreen tree since I was little...and it took me back to Christmas's gone past.

I remember shopping in this town for Christmas presents, walking downtown with mom, buying what we needed and carrying them all back home. This when there was a downtown, there were places to shop, the town was decorated with the sights, and sounds and smells of Christmas.

It was a grand time...who knew...I have Happy memories! Let's hope those Christmas lights shine in that tree for years to come.

Merry Christmas everyone...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!