Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2008-12-21
Santa drives a snow plow
It's just 4 short day's till christmas, and I've come to the realization, that I'm NOT Santa Claus, I'm an Elf.

Why? you may ask, when you are the size of Santa, would you say that?

Well, it's simple...the Elves make the presents (aka buy)...wrap the presents...make sure there is a present for all the good little boy's and girls...Stress from Thanksgiving to Christmas worrying that what they buy is what the recepient might really want, and that nobody who is somebody gets left off their list.

And all that Santa does, is.... don his red coat, eat cookies, drink the milk, and bring the presents to the house and place them under the tree...All the while calling for his HO!HO!HO!

Cynical? I think not....Truthful..you bet, I eyed a nice piece of hand candy at the Jewelry store yesterday, and I don't want to take the chance that Santa might actually do some shopping, wrapping and gift giving too, and have me on the naughty list for lieing.

Here's hoping that the Christmas season, (what's left of it) is as beautiful and bright as that ring I saw at Bacon's yesterday! (gold band with channel set diamonds)

Hugs
Candy

PS...Happy Rachmas, as well!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!