Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 p.m. - 2008-12-19
bitchin again.
Seems like much time, and a LOT of weather has passed since I added my last entry. The month of December has flown by, and in 6 days we will again be celebrating Christmas.

I've been in and out of the Christmas spirit so much this last month that I can't remember at this time if I'm in or out. I've got a little bit of stuff to accomplish tomorrow, a LOT of wrapping to get done before the big day, and we will probably either be stranded with more snow, or freezing our asses off.

I hate winter....

Oh, Crap...it's NOT winter yet. That doesn't start till Sunday.

Ben has been working so many unbelievably long hours, I worry about him. He's not a youngun any more. It seems one storm gets over, he has a day to rest and another one starts. I'm getting pretty good at sleeping alone in this house at night. I know a time I wouldn't have been able to do it. What's changed?

I'm also in a pissy mood tonight. I don't know why...it's the weather, it's the season, it's people in general. I'm tired, I'm cranky, I hurt...I could go on..and on but what good would it do?

So, again Christmas is in a few days...I'll be ready, I'll be in the mood for it...I'll be glad to get it over and done with.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!