Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 p.m. - 2008-10-05
new blue building
So, I'm a little more than sad that the Cubs didn't make it past 3 games in the playoffs. Sad? yes. surprised? No.. I don't know what it is that keeps them from playing like the professionals they are when it comes to the playoffs. I can't even venture a guess, but just know...

This cubs fan can't wait for next year...

Also in my world, I had the MRI today on my left knee. The one I hurt over a year and a half ago. Of course I have no results...those I have to wait for. But, it's a little wierd going out the hospital door and being loaded up onto a semi. Once inside, you tend to forget that you're in a semi except for the fact that if you needed too, you could ALMOST touch both sides. I wasn't put completely into the tube....thank god...they started off with a 30 second test, then went to a 3 minute test, a 5 minute test, a 4 minute test another 5 minute, a 4 minute, and finshed up with a 3 minute test again. When the machine isn't running it sounds sort of like a clock ticking....but, when it starts, even with earphones on, it sounds like a horse galloping...getting louder and louder, until you want to shoot it!

I really had to pee when I got out.

We also spent the weekend putting a new front on the building. I've already had several comments on how nice it looks...ofcourse, they have to order more steel, as they weren't sure of a specific area until they got the old torn off. And, there wasn't enough blue screws sent...I'm guessing I'm going to be glad I put the money into it, but, scared shitless spending so much at one time....especially with the state of the economy...


So then, there's the Bra underwire caper going on in town....evidently a group of hispanics have discovered they can get a washing machine to start by passing the wire to a bra through the coin mechanism. The laundromat across the street became aware of this when another customer turned them in...only because they were using the big machines constantly. The owner of the other laundromat started having the money taken out nightly, so this morning when the people arrived, the coin boxes were already empty, and the owner was sitting in the back room. He let them get started, then took the key's out, openend up a couple of coin boxes and then went and called the police...who did nothing but tell the tribe that they were not allowed back in that laundromat....guess we need to check it out and see if ours starts with the wire....then get those security cameras in place so I can press charges when it happens! I wonder how many other people know this trick and get their laundry done for free?

So, it's getting late, and I've got a job to do tomorrow...

night all

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!