Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 a.m. - 2008-09-13
nothing to say, but alot was typed
Okay, so I admit it....I'm a poor diarylander...I've been cheating on diaryland with Facebook. I can't help it, I'm addicted to Owned...I'll never be worth more than little Matty, however, but that doesn't stop me from buying all those pictures of people that I don't even know.

And, let me tell you, there are some very interesting people putting their pictures out there to be bought. Thank god this is not real money..(although being worth 24,000,000.00 in real life would be a bowl of cherries! Take for instance the "tard" that put his picture on there, that showed him in a pair of general Lee underwear, holding a small child...HOW he thinks this is wothwhile, I don't know...but, Louise must have thought so....she bought him...and gifted him to me...Thanks Louise, I shall never get that image out of my head...it's Burned there in memory for all time!

Oh, I've sat down at the diaryland desk and tried to write down my thoughts...but the X at the top of the page keeps getting hit, because I have no thoughts..(cept general lee underwear) Nothings happening of real importance, unless you count the fact that Ben finally made the last payment on our house...YEAH! 25 years later, it's ours...as good or as bad as that may seem.

My plans are to remodel the kitchen, and figure out something to do with the bathroom, then put it on the market...I need a house with first floor laundry...bad...I'm getting older, and my knees are getting worse. This, of course may take awhile. Ben will no doubt drag his feet...or worse yet...want to do it himself....and we all know, the problem with that. I still have a window, lost somewhere in his half of the garage that never got put in...as well as two windows still needing trim! Although, the kitchen remodel would take care of the lost window and one of the windows without trim!!! BONUS! I've lost track of how many years I've waited for this to be done.

Unfortunately, the housing market, in our little town is as bad, if not worse than the rest of the country....so now is not the right time to try to sell a house...it's a buyers market, however....so maybe we should, buy a new one, and rent the one we're in....Naw....we all know how good a landlord Ben is!!! We'ld go broke for sure!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!