Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:25 p.m. - 2008-07-23
broke down cars
So, it's "Do as I say and not as I do" around here...especially when it comes to upgrading cars...as long as they continue to run (with help) they're good to go.

Tonight, Ben's truck broke down right outside the cleaners as he was turning into the parking lot. It took him sometime to get it running and when it did, I understand a nice big puff of black came out of the exhaust....figures.

He then spent several hours working on it, and as of yet, he's not home. I have no clue if it will get him here or not.

Just last week, I reminded him it's time to trade vehicles. He looks at me like I'm speaking a foreign language. HIM? Spend MONEY on a Truck? GASP!

He's told Dusty time and time again, It's time to trade vehicles...Dusty say's nawwww, I'll keep driving mine...

Sounds like a father like son scenerio....

Well, someday, I forsee the "mighty Jimmy" pulling them both to the car lot!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!