Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 a.m. - 2008-03-16
Riverdance...farewell
Yeah, so I guess you know it's time to shave your legs when your sub conscious tells you so...

Unlike the man that has spent so much time at the cleaners I do not believe that dreams actually come true...so, I will NOT have a 12 inch hair coming out of my leg like a nail with a spikey end that would slice someone else apart....but apparently lay's down when I wear my jeans...

And just to be sure...I shaved my legs this morning...aren't ya all glad I shared that info??? Humm??

Okay, went to see Riverdance yesterday. I thought the first part was slow, but after intermission it really picked up. Not that I didn't enjoy the whole show...I did....but the 2nd half was much more lively and entertaining. Afterwards we walked over to the Court Avenue Spaghetti works where I indulged with eggplant parmesian, and 1/2 of a tiramisu desert. Within an hour of eating this, I was having intestional issues, so didn't get to stop at Dan and Vicky's for the usual Wine fest. I THOUGHT it was perhaps my lactose intollerance acting up, but unfortunately this morning it's still a problem. so, we'll see...

Again, aren't you glad I shared?

Well, here it is, 14 day's till the Cubs season opener in Chicago...I freaking CAN'T wait! It's been a long hard winter!

I still need to get the tax stuff rounded up and sent off to the accountant, before he calls me asks me if we're filing this year...Do I have a choice?

Well, time to get myself ready to face the day...bowling bookwork needs to be done, and I have to call the center, cause people failed to text me their scores...Assholes! I need to go to the grocery store, so there is something in this house to eat tonight. And, of course, later is bowling...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!