Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 p.m. - 2008-03-01
what a difference a day makes
Went to see the Mother In law in her new digs. Not half as bad as I figured it would be. Small, Cramped...but I guess better than nothing.

Someone mentioned to me how sad it is, That as you grow up and you get bigger and bigger accommodations and then as you get aged you start reversing until you are down to one room - a nursing home. And that is so freaking true...

She's actually better about it all today. Told me that she thought she would stay there awhile. I knew she would like it in the end, I just thought it would take a little longer.

Today instead of stressing that her family was there to move her, she was carrying on about Matthews smile. Guess when he smiled at her yesterday, her heart grew,(or so she said) I told her it was too bad he didn't have that kind of effect on a younger girl! I know it's a hell of a way to spend his day off, (he says' he has to burn a bunch of vacation time before the end of March) but I think he saved his dad alot of time and trouble by showing up in Perry when he did.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!