Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:15 p.m. - 2008-02-10
Carmel apple Salad.
I ask you...

How difficult is this recipe.

Carmel Apple Salad

1 (20 ounce) can crushed pineapple (do not drain)
4 unpeeled red delicious apples, cut up
1 (1 ounce) box sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding (or regular)
1 (8 ounce) container fat-free cool whip

Mix all together and let set overnight,

I think a 5th grader could easily follow and understand the recipe...but, unfortunately....the woman who claims to have given birth to me,,,,,can not!

Yesterday, she called me to find out the recipe of "that salad I made, that she thought was so good, that's easy to do"

Ummmm, mom, you have to be more clear than that....I've made A LOT of salads over the years..

Well, she couldn't remember what was in it, or when I made it, but she knew it was good....and easy to make. Okay....I thought, and threw out this one...

Carmel apple salad.

1 (20 ounce) can crushed pineapple (do not drain)
4 unpeeled red delicious apples, cut up
1 (1 ounce) box sugar-free fat-free butterscotch pudding (or regular)
1 (8 ounce) container fat-free cool whip

Mix all together and let set overnight

Again, how simple???

First she called and wanted to know what kind of pudding that was...instant or cooked...

Does it matter??? I asked...the recipe does not say that you cook it..so she settled on instant.

Then she called and wanted to know what kind of apples I used....again, mom...the recipe calls for Delicious...but it's what ever you want to put in it...

And just when I thought she had it in her head...she calls today...to find out if the cool whip is put in before it sets overnight or before it's served...

Oye vey.....But, then I remembered...she was a woman who let the smoke detector tell her when the pork chops were done!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!