Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 p.m. - 2008-02-07
cold water comes clean
WHEEEEE HAWWWWW

There is less than 6 day's till pitchers and catchers report for spring training....

Yes, that's S-P-R-I-N-G!!! Spring! After this winter from hell we're in bad need of a decent Spring.

The new hot water heater arived on Tuesday, and as of yet...it's not installed. Laundromats run perfectly well without Hot water if the customers aren't smart enough to figure it out. No need to put up a sign...even a customer who has done her laundry two times a week for as long as I can remember, (and I remember clear back to my pre-driving years) didn't realize that she wasn't getting her hot water...so...my experiment is done...proof that if one doesn't know they aren't washing in hot water, clothes come just as clean.

Ben thought I was nuts when I tried to make an "installed" deal when I purchased the hot water heater...but, who's laughing now?

Not the customers who don't know they are washing in cold water, that's for sure!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!