Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:28 a.m. - 2007-12-25
Merry Christmas!!!!!!!
December 25, 2007

Merry Christmas to all my friends and loved ones, and to all the strangers that happen upon this blog....

Many Merry Christmases, many happy New years. Unbroken friendships, great accumulations of cheerful recollections and affections on earth, and heaven for us all!

That is mine (and Charles Dickens) Christmas wish for you all!

Its' 7:30 a.m....and I have to wonder if my 21 year old son wanted to catch Santa in the act this year...which is why he slept on the couch....he probably heard Santa say "damn it" when he dropped a stocking in the hallway, and then yell at Stella, the Monster dog,when she decided to help herself to a salted in the shell peanut....sheesh. It's tough getting work done when you have to do it around a sleeping child..

But, the presents are wrapped and under the tree, Christmas is upon us and will be over in a few short hours. I have a couple butter braids raising on the stove for Consumption during or after gift wrapping with egg nog in the fridge....

I'm ready to settle down for that long winters nap now...

And tomorrow, it's back to work...I guess the three days I'm taking off for New years is going to be my rest up time!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!