Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 p.m. - 2007-11-21
Thanksgiving time again...
Twas the night before thanksgiving, and all through the house, momma was stirring and cooking and wishing she was a mouse!

I've got my Sour Cream Raisin pie done, and it looks fantastic! I'm hoping that it tastes even half as good as it looks...

I'm attempting my second 7 layer jello salad in two days...and it's a failure...don't know why...Ben say's there is more than 1/2 the one left that he took to work today....so expect that!

I've got a Turkey wanting to go into eat, I've got rolls raising to bake yet tonight,

Tomorrow I'll make the green beans, and scalloped corn...and stuffing....and Cheesy potatos...

and then...when all is said and done...the Christmas shopping begins in ernest!

Happy Thanksgiving all!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!