Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:17 p.m. - 2007-10-06
another baseball season ends
So, another baseball season is over for me. I'm officially done watching. I could care less who wins the world series now....

My Cubbies, are done, they've suscumbed to the curse of the Goat, Bartman's ghost, or any other malady that someone may dream up...when in reality...

They didn't have their hearts in playing....none of these three games did the Cubs of 2007 play like they did during regular season. Well, except for the night I was at Wrigley field...they sucked then too!

Am, I sorry to see them go down? Sure, you bet, I believed....but, you know what? Next year I'll believe too, and the year after and the year after...Eventually the Cubs WILL play in a World Series, and might even become the world champs....

Hopefully it will be in my lifetime...

Until then, Cubs, we'll see you in April!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!