Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:53 p.m. - 2007-09-07
They're on the downhill slide
I can't watch the cubs game. It's making me too angry...the last few games this week, have been STUPID!

I was fine yesterday, then they lost, and I was mad at the entire world after that....

And, since I started out mad at the entire world today, I don't dare watch the game and extend this hatred!

As a cubs fan, you know that it's bound to happen...they are bound to mess up and lose the division, but you hope beyond hope that this is the year...and then they play good, and then they bring in new players on the guise that they're going to help the Cubs get where they need to be for the end of the season....Excuse me....but who got the cubs where they were before they got the new players to help them??? I'll never understand that theory.

I've said it before, and I'll say it again...the person the Cubs need to get rid of is Jim Hendry! He does NOT have the best interest of the Cubs, the Cubs Fans, or the Cubs Owners at heart!

But, each day, I'll sit here and hope that this is the day.....because I'm a Cubs fan, and that's what we do best!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!