Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:43 p.m. - 2007-08-25
twenty nine years...and counting
Ben and I walked out of the Resturant tonight and I looked across the parking lot, and saw a wedding party...and then it struck me... Oh, I knew...just really hadn't thought much about it.

Twenty-nine years ago tonight, THAT was us...

I wonder where those years went...and how they managed to pass me by so quickly. Kinda makes you sad in a way...but also a sense of accomplishment in what we've done together. We've raised two rather fine specimen of Men...and I'm proud of them both, but at the same time, I miss them fighting all the time.

Here's to twenty-nine more years....If I don't kill him first!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!