Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 a.m. - 2007-08-04
Chicago...my kind of city!
Okay, so my previous post was short lived...those darned Cubs can't keep it together long enough to pull out in front for good....oh well, it's just exciting enough as a cubs fan to actually see them near the top!!! Believe, people, Believe!

Our trip to Chicago last weekend was wonderful. My legs still haven't recovered from the miles of streets they were forced to walk. There were day's that I just could NOT force myself to walk one more step...

I saw the Navy Pier, went to the 94th floor of the John hancock building which is an observatory that you can see for miles and miles. We took a Archetectural riverboat ride, ate Chicago Pizza...(which is real pizza people...to hell with the fake pizza you get here in Iowa!) Rode the Elevated Railroad, Went to the Museum of Science and Industry where I became a CSI agent solving a murder for Gil Grissom! Ate at an outdoor cafe, watched the homeless sleeping in the park, walked along the Beach of Lake Michigan, trusted my life to a Chicago Cab driver (twice!) And, of course, visted the friendly confines of Wrigley field! And, shopped in some of the shops of the magnificient mile. I can't believe how much we were able to sneak in, in the short 2 1/2 day's we were there! And, I loved Every minute of it!!!!

I do believe, that Chicago is one of my favorite Cities. It's beautiful with it's mix of old building and new towers...and, then there's the carriage rides, and people....there are people EVERYWHERE! If I were to go again, (which I am in October) I'm sure there is more and more I can experience...(and I will!) I just need to get my legs in walking condition again....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!