Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2007-07-14
streak of luck
It's really quiet around here...the kind of quiet ya get before all HELL breaks loose...and I suppose that's going to happen when we go to the lake to bring MOTHER DEAREST home tomorrow.

It's been nice not having to watch for her to round the corner all week...Okay, cept for the day's that they came back to town for nails and hair...(neither of which was my mother of course)

She called me yesterday afternoon to kind of whine that she didn't feel good...she thinks the antibiotic she's taking is getting to her...(I'm sure it was just a ploy to get us to go up and bring her home earlier) I decided if she wants to come home, she and Betty just need to get in Betty's car and go! She doens't need to be there if the camper is there.... I told her to quit taking the antibiotics, and she say's but I have too....oye...just wants to be someones center of attention.

So, anyway...Joel (my 3rd son, who is older than me...and has quite a darker tan than me) took off for Des Moines this morning, so I don't have him here keeping me company....must be why it's quiet. He got his FEMA money so decided to go ahead and put the other two tires on his truck...which I understand....he needs those...Hell, I should have got water in my basement, put in a 500.00 hot water heater, and collected $1000.00 from FEMA! Hummm, wonder if he remembers the little people that loaned him the money for his "summer house"

That's alright, really..I've had my own little streak of good luck recently...starting with my Prairie meadows win in May...continuing on to yesterday with the email from Kum&Go for the 150.00 gas card I've won...for entering their summer promotion! I'm stoked!!! Really, what more can I ask???

It's Happy scrappy mailman time...wonder what pile of goodies he's going to supply me with today...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!