Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:29 p.m. - 2007-06-03
saylorville
Another lazy weekend here...and that's the way I like it! uh huh...I like it!

Spent yesterday in Des Moines, Ben needed to get some work boots before the State's fiscal year was over. Let me tell you...it's awful when they quit making a "C" width! At least in the same boot he's bought since 1906! (forever people, I know he's not really that old!) It took forever to find a pair of boots that fit j u s t right! He tried a "B" width...too narrow, he tried a "D" width.....too wide...he tried them with soft orthodics, he tried them with hard orthodics, he had finally made up his mind, (which I don't know cause I wasn't really paying attention by that time) when the salesman shows him the EXACT same boot only 1" taller, that is still made in "C" width...and they fit....after a bit more trying it on, walking slowly around the room, and making funny faces, he bought them! It's like he was buying a freaking huge ass diamond...It's only shoes!!! For gods sake...only shoes!

We then went to the stained glass shop in Ankeny, alot of nice things there, but nothing any different than the stained glass shop in Ames...then went to Wal Mart so I could look for some different WW items...which I never found....so that was wasted. But, on the way back we stopped at the spillway on Saylorville lake which they have certainly turned into quite a tourist attraction....that water comes bubbleing up so fast and furious, that anyone considering suicide would have had no problems there!

Where was that spillway when Ben was trying on boots!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!