Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:19 a.m. - 2007-05-26
Johs everywhere.
If it's raining, it must be Iowa, and of course, it waits to let loose the same time I'm getting to work! I have dryers, but they aren't of the capacity to dry me!!!!!!

I have a "blue Man" in the laundromat...(not a blue man of Las Vegas fame) and he just knocked on my door to ask me some questions on the book of revelations....ummm, I don't put the religious material in the laundromat! He was wondering if this Joshua Harris of Maryland was the author of the book of revelations...No, I try to explain to this man from Nigeria, the USA wasn't discovered then! That mennonite material HAS to go!!!!

Went for my nails last night, and somehow in translation...the gal that does them didn't get straight what I wanted..(hell,I didn't even really know what I wanted!) and now I have hot pink tips....and GEL nails!!! Okay, I thought, I'll try them once... Also they talked me into a pedicure last night....I had planned to go today for that! So, it's all taken care of.

After the nail salon experience, Ben and I went up to the lake, (yes again!!!) and put the cover on the boat before the rain started again...drove around to the camping area, and found a group of little Matty's friends tent camping....right by a patch of poison ivy!!! They mentioned that Matt might be coming out, I told them to warn him of the circumstances! That's the last thing he needs...Then we drove into Boone and had supper at Godfathers...mmmmm, the BBQ Chicken pizza they have is wonderful!!!

And the rain keeps falling...and I should go look up to see what "John" wrote the book of revelations!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!