Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:56 p.m. - 2007-05-18
when did my dogs become my children
It's officially summer in Iowa when the boat goes on the lake for the summer....now, I just hope, that we find the time, to go out and enjoy it a time or two. There's nothing more peaceful to me than being on a boat in the lake...All my cares are cast into the water, and nothing else matters but the sounds and smells of the moment.

We took Shelby and Stella up with us to put the boat in the lake. We're becoming that older couple that has dogs for children...and feel guilty leaving them home alone all night, since they've been home alone all day! They sniffed, and sniffed, and sniffed around some more...until they were both satisfied that they knew everything/every animal that had gone before them.

Shelby loves the boat, Stella, well, Stella will learn...but since she fits under the safety door, she'll have to remain on her leash, or else have a little puppy life jacket that she has to wear! But, she's gonna be a boating dog!

I'm so glad the weekend is near, although I have to work in the morning, and then go to Ames to the glass shop, then on Sunday, I have to do the cemetary runs...I'll get a chance to catch up on some much needed sleep! Please!!! Cuddled up with my two babies....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!