Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:02 p.m. - 2007-04-28
my little doggy might come home!
That little dog just won't stay out of my head...

I was almost to the point of thinking I would never see her again, and then accepting that fact, when the phone calls started.

First caller wanted to know what happened with the little dog I found, (she is the head of the Perry Animal Rescue League) After I told her the entire story, and that if that little houdini dog ended back at the pound again, I wanted her, she got to checking into facts...

Then Mother called, with news from the bowling alley, that the owner had decided to give me the little dog...

Then the lady from the Animal Rescue League called back and told me the same thing, that the owners daughter was supposed to be getting in touch with us...

As of yet....my phone hasn't rung. We've tried to call them, but nobody answers the phone...but then, what would we have said anyway??? I want you're dog, and I'm coming to get it? Nope, not me, I'll wait for the call, and Hope that it comes soon......

Then this afternoon, I heard during the Cubs game, that most Cubs fans fathers brainwashed them into becoming a Cubs fan....My father, may he rest in peace and have found that CUBS RULE Heaven, was a BRAVES fan.....

Where did he go wrong?????

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!