Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:17 p.m. - 2007-02-24
its the weekend...so it must be ice
The bowling tournament I was supposed to bowl in today got postponed because of the weather. Good thing too, cause I wouldn't have gone...and if I had, I couldn't bowl in it, so why bother. I'm hoping that my new bad knee will get well enough in the next week, to maybe bowl in the postponed tournament then....but then, aren't we supposed to have another storm then??? Oh yeah....If they keep postponing it, perhaps I'll have a better than normal knee....

Anyway...Ben was told that he would be going in the early shift today, so he didn't bother to get any sleep. His supervisor called a little bit ago telling him to come in at Midnight...he'ld changed his mind (I'll refrain from calling names, cause I'm 48 now, and should know better) and was working the early shift himself....a plus for me, because I didn't have to leave the house to go lock the laundromat...but, Ben will be one tired DOT'er.....

I watched the movie Matt gave me for my birthday today...Open Season, it's hilarious! A darn fine movie...I'ld watch it again. Later, I think I'm going to have a Pirates kind of night! Might even open that bottle of wine that's been sitting on my table for over a month....I don't have to go anywhere till morning!

okay, out to eat my supper...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!