Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2007-02-11
the next two weeks will be hell on my soul
I heard on the tv this morning, a profound statement...profound, to me anyway.

Over the years, my dear husband, has said on many occasions, that well worn expression, "it's the thought that counts" I've often wanted to yell at him that NO, it's not, if the thought lasts for less than an instant!

This morning, this news reporter put a whole new spin on it for me, when he announced, "it's NOT the thought that counts, but, it's acting on the thought that counts" I'm going to have to remember that. I'm getting better, really I am! And, with Valentines day this week, I'm going to have to remember that with an upcoming winter storm, which will put him out in the State snowplow for several days, and a husband, who is a procrastinator, I probably will not receive anything from him again....but, I'll have to remember....

He thought about it!


Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!