Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:08 a.m. - 2007-01-07
bitch session
Another Sunday. Another Bitch session.

I'm sitting here icing my back, so I can bowl this afternoon. Bowling has not been good on my back, and I really need to go to the doctor and find out what exactly is going on...but I'm afraid.

Afraid I'm my fathers daughter and will find out that I have a disc problem. I don't want to deal with that.

The back has kept me from exercising the last three weeks, since I came home from water aerobics (after having done both Curves and water aerobics the same day) and hurt like sin the rest of the night. The back sends sharp pains down through my hip and into the calf of my leg...I live on over the counter pain killers and anti inflamitories...

Since I've had no exercise, and not been watching what I eat the best, I've gained what I lost from October to December...6 freaking pounds! I gained that from Christmas to New Years.... I'm not getting anywhere!

On a good note, I got a New Years card and a letter from some friends in Minneapolis. I've not heard from them in so long, I almost forgot they existed. Their kids have grown up, are either in college or graduating from High School this year, (my how time flies, and reminds me once again how old I'm getting!) Randy still works for Sams Club, 18 years and Laurie works for the school district and part time in the Pharmacy at Wal Mart...sounds like they live the american dream of work work work!

Oh, well...life does get easier....I hope!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!