Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:01 p.m. - 2006-11-13
oh, I'm not bitter!
Who say's politics don't rule the world. Since the winning of last weeks elections by the Democrats, my world has been getting better and better!

Today, for example, the Hotel Pattee, the thorn in my side for the last 10 years announced that they would be closing at the end of December.

I do feel sorry for the people that believed in Roberta to the point of working for her, since they're losing their jobs. I do feel sorry for the people of the town that felt that Roberta was going to do big things for us..But,....They were fools!

So, Merry Christmas Perry, Iowa...with you're Christmas banners instead of lights on the boulavard, the new brick streets and new lights on an unfinished project to help with the beautification of a tourist town that will never be...Merry Christmas Perry, Iowa...this is what she had planned all along!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!