Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:10 p.m. - 2006-11-03
this and that
I was actually paying attention to the news this morning, which doesn't happen often, anymore as it's so loaded with campaign commercials. My mute button is getting worn out with all these commercials. However, the newspeople reported that politicians in this nation are nearing the 2 Billion dollar amount for thier god forsaken advertising....

Of which I hit the mute button....oh no sir, they aren't getting to me with their lies...

Mother hadn't called me for two days and I began to worry a bit. Then she called...just to see what was going on up here in the cold, and to tell me it was chilly down there this morning, but it's warmed up to 75 degrees when she called. I didn't think that was nice of her at all... Then she called me an hour later....to tell me to go to Church on Sunday....

Remind me not to worry anymore!

I'm doing this project with creative memories. You download their software, create a photo album with you're own pictures, hit the purchase button, and in 6 weeks a beautifully bound photo album shows up at you're door with all the photos you put in it. Couldn't be easier....right???? My friend, Mo, from NY gets the credit for this, helps too, that she sells creative memories. I'm doing the wedding of Dusty and Rachael...I think it will turn out nice, and in another 40 years when I die, it will be theirs. Nice, aren't I? You're supposed to add text to the pages, I find that I'm not creative in this aspect...I mean...what do you put on a page where they're cutting the cake???? Cutting the cake! of course! DUH!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!