Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 p.m. - 2006-09-04
Back to work tomorrow
A good weekend...

But, tomorrow I have to go back to work...just like millions of other people. ARGH!

Had a great time when the family was all together yesterday. Ben's birthday was great....Dusty and Rachael picked up a coldstone creamery cake...OMG! Wonderful! We went to the new and improved Breadeaux piza...but for the fly that kept landing on the food everything was really nice there. (Ya shouldn't keep the door propped open and let flies in when you are offering a buffet!)

So, needless to say, yesterday wasn't a good WW day, but the scales are hopefully down for the week. Didn't step on them this morning.


Ben and I went shopping today in Des Moines, for paint, light fixtures and other things that the little house will need before renting it out. Found a new bathtub that I would love to put in this house, but, it doesn't look like it will work. the measurements are 60 X 33....my bathroom is only 58 1/2 inches wide....Damn...I was really hoping for a whirlpool tub!

Matt just left to head back to Boone, guess that mean's things are back to our normal...sigh

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!