Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 p.m. - 2006-08-20
yankton Riverboat days
Man,am I tired.

But a great weekend was had...loved our trip, Loved the Yankton area, LOVED the largest outside craft show I've EVER been at, Loved the lake, and the "cabin" and will definetly go back. After all, it's ONLY 4 hours away!

I'm sunburned....imagine that! yesterday I spent 6 hours walking around Yankton park, and then another 3 hours on the boat. Today we spent 4 more hours on the boat.....That's one freaking HUGE lake.

Cabin??? I guess you could call it a cabin....it's in the woods! 900 Square feet with 2 bedrooms 2 full baths a beautiful kitchen with all the comforts of home, and overlooks the lake, IF you can find a spot to see through the trees to see the lake.

I hate coming home to reality!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!