Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:26 p.m. - 2006-08-16
damn people...let me sleep
You know it's a slow business day when you wake up to you're cell phone ringing. Yep, I said wake up...I fell asleep. I don't think there has been a customer in this building in close to 2 hours. And I was getting sleepy!

sigh.

And I have Ben pissed off at me....but ask me if I care. I got yet another bad check back today....well, the photocopy of a check..since you don't actually get the bad check back anymore, Unless the bank that doesn't know it's head from a hole in it's ass gives it back to you before deducting it from you're checking account.

But, anyway...I calmly (perhaps a bit higher pitched than that) ask him if I am on a one time through or a 2 time through since I never signed the paper. He tells me I'm on a one time through because they only charged me 7.00. Nope not gonna buy that...So he gets pissed off and leaves the building.

Makes for a better nap.

Then the cell phone rings, I figured it was someone driving by and seeing me in here sleeping, but noooooo it was my Sister in law telling me to bring chairs with us this weekend...uhhh, yep...Jim told me to do that Friday night.

So, now, here I am, an hour before closing and wide awake....guess I'll have to do something!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!