Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:00 p.m. - 2006-07-25
mother shouldn't wear white shoes.
Home from vacation...actually been here for a few days, but have been slowly moving back into my dull, boring life.

I've had the mother of all headaches now for 24 hours. I can't find anything to dull or kill it, so I've decided I'm just going to die.

Seriously...dieing would be easier than putting up with this ache....

Vacation was good...started my first mosaic birdbath which I finished glueing on Sunday. Now, I have to wait for Ben to take the time to help me with the grouting...If he doesn't do it soon, I'll read the instructions and try it myself, I'm sure.

Boat quit working on us Saturday morning. Problems with the carburator (which I probably spelled wrong) The same problems the boat had a couple of years ago, and the company dad took it to never addressed....so this time it's going back...and Ben's going to do the talking. (kinda hard for dad to do!)

The camper has some probably major issues going on...need to talk to a body man about those...if It's too much to repair, then perhaps, it should be sold. but, then probably couldn't sell it in it's current condition.

This afternoon, I got my quarterly reports ready to go to the accountant...as I was doing this the accountant actually called to see if I was sending them...oye.

Then my mother walked up to the window to wave at me, and she had to have had the ugliest shoe's I've ever seen on her feet....perhaps she and Coleen did go to the 15% off senior citizen discount day at Alco! Yes!

Now, I should fix supper, and then go to bed.... Perhaps those ugly shoes were only a figment of my drug induced imagination....

I could only hope

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!